blank Home page Accomack County Committee Northampton County Elected Officials Candidates Voting Useful Links History


Accomack County Democratic Committee Meetings


Accomack County Democratic Committee meetings are held on the first Wednesday of every month at the Eastern Shore Chamber of Commerce in Melfa at 6p.m. unless noted below.

All Democrats are welcome to join us!

View Larger Map 

buttonClic aquí para Español


The Accomack County Democratic Committee hereby announces that it will hold an
assembled caucus (mass meeting) on March 5th, 2014 at the Eastern Shore Chamber of
Commerce Building, Lankford Highway (US 13), Melfa, for the purpose of electing
members and officers of the Accomack County Democratic Committee.

Doors to the caucus will open at 5:30 p.m. for check-in. The caucus will start at 6:00 p.m.

Any person attending the caucus, before participating in the caucus, shall sign a standardized
Caucus Participation Form stating that he or she is a Democrat, believes in the principles
of the Democratic Party, does not intend to support any candidate who is opposed to a
Democratic nominee in the ensuing general election, and is a registered voter in
Accomack County.

Caucus Participation forms must be completed and submitted prior to the start of
the caucus.
Doors to the caucus will be closed at that time and no person may complete
a form or enter the caucus after that time, with the exception of those persons in line at
the above mentioned time. The caucus may elect up to nine (9) District Members from
each of the nine (9) Election/Magisterial Districts. An unlimited number of At-Large
Members may also be elected. Immediately after election of the Committee members,
the Committee shall elect the officers of the Committee, who shall serve until the next
Committee reorganization mandated by the DPVA Party Plan -- i.e. a term of
approximately two-years .

Any person wishing to seek election as a Member or Officer of the Committee must
complete and file a Pre-filing Form with Frank Moore, Chair of the Accomack
County Democratic Committee, prior to 5:00 p.m., February 26, 2014. An
administrative filing fee of $10.00 must accompany the filing. No person who has
failed to comply with the pre-filing requirements may be nominated for election.


Should the exact number of individuals, or fewer, file for Committee Officer and District
Member positions, those individuals will be declared the Officers and District Members.
For further information or to obtain filing forms, please contact Frank Moore, at
787-8623 or by email at:

Authorized by the Accomack County Democratic Committee
(Adopted by the Accomack County Democratic Committee)

1. The doors of the caucus will open and the certification process will begin at 5:30 p.m.,
Wednesday, March 5, 2014. The Committee chair or his/her designee shall act as the Temporary
Chair. The Temporary Chair will identify a clock to be used as the official clock for all

2. The doors to the caucus meeting room will be closed promptly at 6:00 p.m. Persons in line to
complete a Caucus Participation Form at the time the doors close will be allowed to complete
their forms and participate in the caucus.

3. The Credentials Committee will be responsible for checking in caucus participants.
Participants in the caucus must complete and sign a Caucus Participation Form.

4. The caucus will be called to order by the Temporary Chair.

5. The first order of business shall be the election of a permanent caucus chair.

6. The permanent caucus chair shall appoint the caucus secretary.

7. The Chair shall call upon the Credentials Committee for a report of the number of
credentialed participants in the caucus.

8. The Chair shall present the rules to the caucus for adoption.

9. Ballots will be distributed only to persons with a certified Caucus Participation Form.

10. The names of candidates for each position will be listed in alphabetical order.

11. Participants will be told the maximum number of candidates for whom they may vote and how
to mark their ballots. Ballots with votes for more candidates than allowed will be declared

12. For any Committee position that is contested, candidates for that position shall be given two
(2 ) minutes to present themselves to caucus participants.

13. A Tellers Committee shall be appointed by the Chair to collect and count the ballots.

14. Upon collection of the ballots, the caucus shall stand in recess until the Tellers Committee
reports the vote count to the Chair who will announce the results. The number of ballots may
not exceed the number of credentialed participants reported by the Credentials Committee.

15. Tie votes will be decided by the flip of a coin.
Click here for a printable Prefiling Form.

2014 Fund Drive

Use the button below to make a convenient online donation to the Accomack County Democratic Committee with PayPal or with a major credit card.

The button will take you to our payment page where you can choose any amount for your donation. You can also cancel the payment page easily and email us with any concerns or questions you might have.


  Thank you for supporting the Accomack County Democratic Committee.
Please Click Here to email our chairman, Frank Moore if you have any questions or concerns.
buttonClic aquí para Español

Visit our BLOG for DAILY updates on elections and politics.

Accomack County Democratic
Committee Officers:
Frank V. Moore

Niall Finnegan

Bob Toner

Jan Siglin

Berran Rogers


1. Basic Voting in Accomack County from Accomack Voter on Vimeo.

How to cast your vote in Accomack County.

2. A Common Mistake from Accomack Voter on Vimeo.

A common mistake and how to fix it.

3. A Write-in Vote from Accomack Voter on Vimeo.

This video explains how an Accomack County Voter can add a Write-in vote.

4. Casting a Blank Ballot from Accomack Voter on Vimeo.

Sometimes a voter wants to cast a blank ballot. This is possible.




Calling all Democrats in Accomack County... We want you! We want your skills, your expertise, your passion, and your commitment to help us turn Virginia blue!

Contact Committee Chair, Frank Moore, for information on how you can help.

Send Frank an Email.

Paid for and authorized by the
Accomack County Democratic Committee; Frank V. Moore, Chair
P.O. Box 99, Onley, VA 23418.
757-787-8623 tel |